An Obama reelection has a Texas judge talking Civil War

When I was just a kid knee high to a cactus, I wanted to be a cowboy. A cowboy in a black hat. An outlaw. Just like Jesse James and Billy The Kid. The Outlaw Zeke.
My daddy just had one bit of advice for me if I rode that trail when I was old enough to own my six-shooter.
“Stay out Texas, son,” my daddy done told me. “Them judges there are more ornery than a rattlesnake with psoriasis.”
Well, Texas judge Tom Head must be one mean hombre, cut from the same judicial cloth as Hanging Judge Roy Bean. Judge Head apparently is so tough he eats tumbleweed and washes it down with a high ball of Drano and rot-gut whiskey.
Evidently Judge Head thinks President Obama is the worst human being since Judas. Or at the very least the most hated man in America, by a Texas-sized prairie.
Judge Head has some very serious concerns about what might happen if Obama is reelected.
His (dis)Honor is talking Civil War.
“I’m thinking worst case scenario now,” he said during an interview on his local Fox station. “Civil unrest, civil disobedience, civil war, maybe. And we’re not just talking a few riots here and demonstrations; we’re talking Lexington, Concord, take up arms and get rid of the guy.”
Of course, the judge may know the law (sort of) but his aim when it comes to history is a bit off target. Lexington and Concord were part of the Revolutionary War, not the Civil War.
Apparently, Head’s fear draws from a conspiracy theory that, if reelected, Obama will give the United Nations control over U.S. sovereignty, resulting in the aforementioned civil disobedience.
In the inevitable event that the U.N. will then send troops to get things under control, Head has a plan in place to challenge them.
“And the sheriff, I’ve already asked him, I said, ‘You gonna back me?'” Head said. “I don’t want a bunch of rookies back there. I want trained, equipped seasoned veteran officers to back me.”
You can’t make this stuff up. Even Mel Brooks is not that comically creative.

