Goodbye, and until we meet again, may God hold you in the hollow of His hand

This is my final blog on this platform, so I have a confession to make.

Despite perception, I do not consider myself to be the child of the gods. In fact, my inner voice is always laughing at me.

I seemingly have been blogging on readingeagle.com ever since Gutenberg invented the printing press.

Now, in retrospect, it seems like it was only a moment — sliding past the eyes like the sudden shifting of light and shadow.

Time will erode the interactive journey that we all have traveled through topical events. But I do so hope this blog has left some indelible footprints.

Through it all, I endeavored to write on the wind a singular kind of prose, not the stenography that populates many blogs.

My motivation has been to entertain you, to provoke you, and to be a lightning rod for dialogue.

While the comments on this blog often were raucous, all of us were passionately engaged.

My posts often elicited a torrent of comments, massive bumps of opinion suddenly surfacing like lost islands reemerging from the sea.

I thank you one and all for your attention and your contributions to our collective narrative.

Farewell, my friends.

I’m certain that it will come as no surprise that I am exiting stage left.

