Nude portrait of Bea Arthur would seem to be a rather artless dartboard

I am not an art lover. When I saw the Mona Lisa hanging in the Louvre, I wondered what all the fuss was about. The artist even forgot to make her smile.

Museums bore me more than engineers and accountants.

OK, there was one time I was awed by art. The statue of David in Florence isn’t just another hunk of marble even though David is quite the hunk.

So forgive my absolute bafflement about why a topless portrait of the late Golden Girl Bea Arthur is expected to sell for between $1.8-2.5 million at Christie’s Contemporary Art sale in New York.

I didn’t even like looking at Bea Arthur with her clothes on.

When I saw Bea’s boobs, my nausea was lime green as if I had just washed down sardines with chocolate milk.

2 thoughts on “Nude portrait of Bea Arthur would seem to be a rather artless dartboard

  1. Murray says:

    Bea Arthur was actually a woman? Who knew?

  2. Gwen says:

    Saw she went for $1.9million. YIKES. I didn’t know she was soooo collectible. I’ll take David anyday.

Leave a Reply

